• Dinero Severo

Norfolk & Western

Dinero Severo


$ 8.00

Digital - MP3



  1. Hiding Home
  2. Opinion
  3. Turkish Wine
  4. Every Morning
  5. The Long Goodbye
  6. Future Mother
  7. Whippoorwill Song
  8. So That's How It Is
  9. Not For Good
  10. Angel Feet
  11. This Is A Number 5



Adam Selzer's Norfolk & Western regrouped in 2007 and decided to start work on their latest release Dinero Severo. They decided to exploit a Spanish festival appearance to do some recording outside of Selzer's Type Foundry Studio to breathe some fresh air into the material. They headed down to Paco Loco's studio in Puerto de la Santa Maria and recorded six songs. Continuing the development of the album at home throughout 2008/2009, Norfolk & Western's progression as a band was becoming more clearly defined. From the almost shoe-gaze dreaminess and lo-fi folk ramblings of their previous albums, Norfolk & Western decided to continue exploring the rawkus and heavier aspect of their sound. With each new listen fresh layers and elements come to forefront to reveal a lush, thought provoking intelligently crafted masterpiece; a perfect balance of production techniques, exquisite song writing, and phenomenal musicianship.

Exclusive access to limited releases, special edition colored vinyl, and more fun that you can shake a stick at!