• Captain My Captain
  • Captain My Captain
  • Captain My Captain
  • Captain My Captain

Team Dresch

Captain My Captain


$ 8.00




Side A

  1. Uncle Phranc
  2. 107
  3. My Dirty Hands Are Mined
  4. The Council
  5. Don't Try Suicide
  6. To The Enemies Of Political Rock

Side B

  1. Take On Me
  2. Yes I Am Too, But Who Am I Really?
  3. I’m Illegal
  4. Musical Fanzine
  5. Remember Who You Are



• Team Dresch's 2nd album. Remastered from the original tapes, all analogue mastering for the vinyl.

• Pressed on a limited edition of 300 gold vinyl LPs

• All Preorders receive and instant download of the "Uncle Phranc" single

*** This is a pre-order item and will ship to arrive on or around the May 31st, 2019 album release date. ***

Captain My Captain shows Team Dresch finding and creating community, elevating and becoming dykons. Drummer Melissa York joins the fold, adding a level of NYC showmanship to the quintessentially Northwestern, T-shirted live act. Already they commanded a level of assurance and confidence, staying true to the underground’s autonomous spirit; “Remember who you are, Make up who you are,” they roar over the noise of busted closets. The fierce and biting lyrics are aided by raging, skilled punk rock sounds, creating one of the most intense and meaningful punk revival albums to date. Team Dresch is able to accomplish more in this 35 minutes than many bands can in their entire career. Punk rock will never be the same.

Exclusive access to limited releases, special edition colored vinyl, and more fun that you can shake a stick at!