• Hutch & Kathy

Hutch & Kathy

Hutch & Kathy

Cat. No. JB121

$ 8.00




Side A

  1. I Made You A Song 
  2. In Brilliance 
  3. Far & Lonely 
  4. On The Way To Work 
  5. My Unborn Beautiful 
  6. You’re On 
  7. To Heavens 

Side B

  1. Through The Day
  2. Half These Tears
  3. A Minutes Decision
  4. An Infinite Loop
  5. Days In The Years
  6. A Rich Nation
  7. I Make You A Song



Hutch Harris and Kathy Foster have been melting hearts and faces for so long in The Thermals you'd be forgiven for forgetting about the Hutch and Kathy LP. Released just a year before (The Thermals' debut) More Parts Per Million, Hutch and Kathy is at once a perfect precursor to The Thermals, as well as worlds away from the chaotic noise Harris and Foster would soon come to embrace.

Hutch and Kathy is a pop record. It's a folk record. It's a heartfelt personal journey through love and loss. Sunny and melodic in some places, dark and dramatic in others, Hutch and Kathy is a traditional indie record with just enough quirk and personality to make it entirely original. And how it holds up! Hutch and Kathy sounds as fresh and fun as it did back in 2002. The record has aged almost as well as Harris and Foster themselves. Seriously, have you seen these two lately? What do they do, drink blood? It's really not fair.

Hutch and Kathy was recorded and performed by Harris and Foster in their home studios in Portland, Oregon in 2001, originally released on CD by Jealous Butcher Records in 2002, and now finally sees its first ever vinyl release just in time for Record Store Day 2015.

CD contains the track "You Can Count On Change" in place of "Far & Lonely."


Exclusive access to limited releases, special edition colored vinyl, and more fun that you can shake a stick at!