• You're Gonna Ruin Everything

The Maroons

You're Gonna Ruin Everything


$ 8.00




Side A

  1. Shipwrecked
  2. Dance Floor Flirt
  3. Skipping The Introduction
  4. Blindfold Follies
  5. Ruin Everything
  6. Limbo

Side B

  1. Lonely Summer
  2. 9 1/2
  3. Can You Feel?
  4. Swimmers
  5. Kevin's
  6. The Lori Commission



Vinyl edition is a Series 33 release, limited to 33 copies.

Originally released in 2002 on CD by the lovely folks at In Music We Trust, You’re Gonna Ruin Everything was the second album by The Maroons, the vehicle for songwriter John Moen (Perhapst, Eyelids). This album delivers exhilarating, highly melodic pop music that is sugary sweet, but not afraid to rock. This is some of the most memorable pop music you're likely to hear ever.  We've given it the Series 33 reissue treatment, 33 copies on lovely warm crackly vinyl, with hand screened covers.

"You're Gonna Ruin Everything is a contagious, danceable collection of warm, brilliant pop music sure to appeal to the indie rockers, pop fanatics, and power-pop fans alike.

Moen's pretty, inviting voice is intoxicating, filling you with the beautiful sounds he creates, while the rest of the band captures the essence and creates a lush pop backdrop for you to dwell in as Moen's voice smoothes you over and puts a smile on your face.

If you were to judge The Maroons on their affiliations, they would be unstoppable. However, every band should be judged on their music, and not their connections. With this in mind, The Maroons pass with flying colors, as You're Gonna Ruin Everything is one of the best records of 2002, an album critics and fans alike will surely flock to, making more than a few "best of" lists this year."

- Alex Steininger, In Music We Trust

Exclusive access to limited releases, special edition colored vinyl, and more fun that you can shake a stick at!