• Slow Decay
  • Slow Decay

Adam Selzer

Slow Decay


$ 8.00




Side A

  1. Easy
  2. Better Than You Know
  3. I'll Be Around
  4. Fallout
  5. Travel As You Will

Side B

  1. Untold
  2. What Feels Real
  3. Swallow The Ocean
  4. Seasonal Stars
  5. Mystified By Goodbye



Vinyl edition is limited to 100 copies.

Hearkening to warmer and more wistful times, Slow Decay, the debut solo album from Adam Selzer, could fit as easily within the Folk/Americana albums of the 1970s as it does today. Performed, produced, and engineered almost exclusively by Selzer himself, Slow Decay’s 10 tracks craft narratives, encounter social issues, and confide bittersweet sentiments without ever breaking stride. With lush vocal harmonies and string arrangements courtesy of Kyleen King (My Morning Jacket, Band of Horses), Selzer’s debut is nothing short of a breakout start.

Working alongside acts such as She & Him, Blind Pilot, Decemberists, Fleet Foxes, Peter Buck (REM), and hundreds more, Adam Selzer has had a hand in producing countless musical milestones over the past 20 years at his studio, Type Foundry Recording. At the same time, he has recorded and toured with M. Ward, while also fronting the bands Norfolk & Western (2000-2010) and Alialujah Choir (2010-2016). Somehow, and possibly through secrets not known to this Earth, he’s found the time to release Slow Decay, his first solo album.

Exclusive access to limited releases, special edition colored vinyl, and more fun that you can shake a stick at!